Doubly Indecisive Dutchess needs Your Help!

This is for all non-EC or peripheral-EC topics. We all know how much we love talking about 'The Man' but sometimes we have other interests.
double dutchess

Doubly Indecisive Dutchess needs Your Help!

Post by double dutchess »

Today I was supposed to begin training as a shift supervisor at work (I work at Starbucks). I've been looking foreward to this promotion since I started working there two months ago. But when I sat down with my store manager, the first question she asked me is if I could commit to a year. That threw me, as I had been hoping to return to school in January, ideally in Chicago or London. I told her I would think about it and let her know tomorrow morning. I REALLY want to move, I'm sick of living here. But I can see the good points of staying for another year; for one thing, I could save a lot of money, which would definately help when I'm a student again, and I could take a few classes at the local community college in January and get some more transfer credit. But...I want to leave! I'm afraid that if I stay, I'll sink further into my rut and never get out of here.

I'm so confused. I know what I should do, but it's not what I want. I'm terrified I'll make the wrong choice.

Any thoughts or advice would be greatly appreciated. In the meantime, I'm off to my best friend's house to watch Brokedown Palace and eat lots of junk food.
I wasn't born the sharpest thorn
DrJ

Post by DrJ »

Well, Junk food's a good start...